Word of the Post – (4) Errantry

Heard of word of the day? Well, this is word of the post. Bloggers post, it’s what they do. They sometimes use new and interesting words unheard of. They should. Bloggers are inspired writers; writers use words, so bloggers should use new words.

I will post a new word EVERY WEDNESDAY.

Errantry (errantries) is my fourth word of the post. According to The Free Dictionary by Farlex, errantry is the condition of traveling or roving about, especially in search of adventure.

I’m going to give it a whirl and use it in a meaningful way.

In my errantries for new and exciting words, I stumbled upon this treasure and I’m quite satisfied in my adventurous quest today. 

I particularly enjoy this sentence because who doesn’t appreciate an occasional adventure that proves exciting?

Find some adventure in this day and plant some good seeds along the way.

missionzera blessings

– Brook

orangeflower

2 responses to “Word of the Post – (4) Errantry

Leave a comment